TWiST April 23rd: Sky Dayton of Boingo

share

Share on FacebookTweet about this on TwitterEmail to someone

Photo by Embry Rucker

Jason’s guest this week will be Sky Dayton (blog), Founder and Chairman Boingo Wireless and Founder of Earthlink.

Experience:

Jan 92 – Jan 94 – co -founder Dayton Walker Design

Sep 90 – Jul 94 – co-founder, co-founder of Cafe Mocha and Joe Cafe

Jul. 99 – 01 – co-founder of eCompanies

Jul. 94 – Present – Founder and CEO of Earthlink

Jan 01 – Present – Founder and Chairman of Boingo Wireless

Exits include JAMDAT Mobile (purchased by Electronic Arts in 2005), LowerMyBills (purchased by Experian in 2005), Neopets (purchased by Viacom in 2005), and Business.com (purchased by RH Donnelly in 2007), Helio (purchased by Virgin Mobile USA in 2008).

When: April 23rd, 1pm PST, 4pm EST, 9pm London, 8am Sydney (April 24th)

Where: ThisWeekIn.com and Ustream

more episodes