TWiST March 29: Ethan Anderson of Redbeacon

share

Share on FacebookTweet about this on TwitterEmail to someone

Monday’s guest will be 2009 TechCrunch50 winner Redbeacon’s, Co-Founder Ethan Anderson.

After obtaining his MBA at Harvard Business School, Ethan started out as a Business Analyst but soon moved on and started his own company.  QuickReturns had the vision of putting return collection centers in all the major cities where customers could drop off products they wanted to return for immediate refund for online retailers.  The business plan won awards and received initial funding but the team realized that they couldn’t continue after the internet bubble burst.

From there he worked in either strategy or marketing at Buy.com, Starbucks Coffee Company, Clorox.  While at Google he worked as a Product Manager, working on projects like Google Video (before the YouTube acquisition) and Google Image search.

In 2008 he co-founded Redbeacon,  which allows consumers who need a service performed to find and interact with local businesses and professionals.  Consumers describe what they need done and specify when and where their job should take place.

I look forward to hearing Redbeacon’s progress and Ethan’s experience with TechCrunch50, if you have any questions for Ethan please add them to the comments.

When: Mar. 29th: 1pm (Pacific), 4pm (Eastern), 9pm (London), 8am (Sydney, Mar. 27th)

more episodes

  • Hey, March 29th isn’t Friday ;)

  • Scott Simko

    Maciek – The Show has been rescheduled