Friday’s Guest: Dr. Howard Morgan of First Round Capital

Webcam chat at Ustream<

 

 

 

Howard Morgan, Co-Founder of First Round Capital

Jason’s guest this week will be Dr. Howard Morgan, Co-Founder of First Round Capital, he brings 30 years of diverse experience to the interview ranging from venture capital work to teaching at some of the finest institutions in the country.  In addition, to First Round Capital he is President of Arca Group, serves on the board for Idealabs, and is Director at Intelligize and Altruik.

He has also been involved in more than 3 dozen startups and is a lead investor of Bill Gross’s Idealabs, an incubator for internet companies.  He is also an active consultant and speaker in the information space, working with companies ranging from startups to Fortune 100 companies to government agencies.

Not only has he been involved in the startup community, he has a Ph.D. in Operational Research and has been a professor or associated with many institutions including: The Wharton School, The Moore School, California Institute of Technology and Harvard Business School.

If you have a question that you would like Jason to consider asking, please submit them to the comments.

When: Mar. 5th: 1pm (Pacific), 4pm (Eastern), 9pm (London), 8am (Sydney, Mar. 6th)

more episodes