This Week In Startups: Global Meetup

Tuesday July 20th at 11am PST, 2 pm EST, 6pm GMT we will be holding another Global Meetup.  If you don’t see your city represented their is still time to become the organizer, so get started.  We will be skyping into many cities and listening to the best pitch chosen by the group and if you don’t have a pitch have a question ready for Jason.

Requirements:

– Send Lon (lon@thisweekin.com) your host’s name and skype information, we will call you

– Wired connection preferred

– Microphone and headset for host

– Set-up try position the attendees behind the host, we want to see you all

Recommendations:

– When deciding on who gets to pitch Jason, we suggest allowing everyone 3 minutes to pitch and decide from their.  However, you will only get one minute when pitching Jason.

– Pick a location ASAP

We would like to recognize some of the cities and their organizers for doing a great job, if you don’t see your city listed contact Lon@thisweekin.com.

London (36) – Organized by James Kennedy

San Diego (13) – Organized by Craig Stern

Charlotte, NC (15) – Organized by Les Porter – CLT Launch@CLTLaunch

Indianapolis, IN (6) – Organized by Tom Deeter – TWiST Indy@TWiSTIndy

Orlando, FL (13) – Organized by Greg Pederson

Paris (40+) – Organized by Kirsten Winkler – TWiST Paris@TWiSTParis

Quad Cities, IA (6) – Organized by Cody Wilson – TWiST Quad Cities@QCTWiST

Dallas, TX (3) – Organized by Sean Maggard

Rotterdam (12) – Organized by Pascal Lindelauf

Austin, TX (2) – Organized by Jennie Chen – @misohungry

Pittsburgh, PA (18) – Organized by John Ganotis – @gohnjanotis

Madrid (2) – Organized by Javier Rincon – @javierrincon

more episodes